Troubles triumphs

May 19, 2010 at 7:01 pm Leave a comment

The ‘Lost’ Man Booker Prize for 1970 has been awarded to

J.G. Farrell for Troubles (Phoenix).

Farrell’s relentlessly amusing novel received 38% of votes cast by the public at the official Man Booker Prize website – more than twice as many as any of the other shortlisted titles.

He becomes the third person to win the prize twice – although, had Troubles had been recognized at the time, he would have become the first when he won with The Siege of Krishnapur in 1973.


Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

'Lost' Man Booker Prize for 1970: The Shortlist Man Booker Prize 2010 Speculation

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

RSS Book2Book News

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
wordpress visitor counter

%d bloggers like this: